Defending champions India have successfully retained the Blind Cricket World Cup by defeating Pakistan by two wickets in the finals. The team was not comfortable during the end moments of the match while chasing the target of 307/8 set up by Pakistan, but some superb knocks allowed the team to cross the line. The final took place at the Sharjah Stadium in UAE.

This is the fourth World Cup win for the Indian Blind Cricket Team, and they have been unstoppable. The team was recently felicitated for their fantastic run throughout the tournament. All the players were congratulated from the cricket fraternity, and they also gave back a special surprise by dedicating the cup to the soldiers.

Have a look!

This is the second 40-Over World Cup win for the team.

The blind cricket team won their second 40-Over World Cup and fourth overall on 20th January. The team has won all the four cups consecutively.

Team bagged 15,000 AED as the prize.

World Cup win for the Indian Blind Cricket Team

The final of the match was attended by many legendary players including former Pakistan Captain, Zaheer Abbas, and former Indian wicket-keeper, Syed Kirmani.

Indian Prime Minister, Narendra Modi also congratulated the team.

As soon as the team won the tournament, Indian Prime Minister, Narendra Modi congratulated the players and called them ‘True Champions’. But, he was not the only one to admire the players…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *